Graffiti: It’s always interesting (this time it’s from a random walk around SF).

So, here’s the latest installment, taken during an epic walk today. I was in heels. I don’t have any blisters, but the balls of my feet hurt. I am now firmly sitting down. Oh right. The artists :) Well, I failed epically this time. For the big mural, with the words Sink or Swim, I found one website crediting Jurne, but it seems to me that Jurne sticks to lettering. Then there is the actual tag Sink or Swim, and when I looked that up I found some interesting info about saving sharks. Moral of the story – I have no idea who the artists are. Sorry :(

As for the other graffiti piece I photographed, I came up equally dry. I mean, there are a lot of things written there, I just can’t find any info, or can’t decipher it. So once again, I apologize. No cool videos or information this round. Just enjoy the colors, textures, and peeling paint. I love all the combinations this time.

Leave a Reply

