Graffiti: It’s always interesting (this time it’s in Berkeley, CA).

I went for a run! That in and of itself is a small miracle, really, as I have hated running since being small (unless I was chasing a soccer ball). However, lately I’ve been feeling good, so I just wanted to get my body moving. I ran near the train tracks for part of it and once again got sucked into graffiti. I love the loneliness of train track graffiti – it doesn’t necessarily get seen. I also really like the disparate colors and blocking that happens. In my graffiti chasing I also ended up taking pictures of an overpass. It was fun! Enjoy <3

2 thoughts on “Graffiti: It’s always interesting (this time it’s in Berkeley, CA).

  1. The cool thing about rail Graff is that it changes allot, there are always people painting and repainting spots. So there should be lots of opportunities for photos of new work. Keep it up, looks sweet.

    1. Thanks for the encouragement!!! I’ll keep an eye out on this spot and others because you’re right – they change! Sometimes the interactions of the new graffiti over the old and all the layers is what makes it so interesting.

Leave a Reply

