Experiments in layers.

Last summer I took my first digital photography class and learned quiet a few things. All in all, I love photography, and it’s something that I want to continue doing and exploring. For my final project I did something a bit weird. I took (or rather directed) self portraits after being put in some rope ties (yes, that’s light bondage I’m talking about). In photoshop, I layered those images with photos of natural textures – something I love looking at all the time. Finally, after printing, I made a layer of architectural/structural photographs on transparencies and put that on top.

Of course, in order to share with people online, I then had to scan the two pieces together, but I think you’ll get the general gist. A bit dark, perhaps, but I really enjoyed the process and am reasonably happy with the finished result. I’ll share a few of them with you now.

Leave a Reply

