Graffiti: A SoMa Bunny Kitty.

Technically this mural would be considered in SoMa, but I don’t know, all that central, downtown area around the embarcadero until 3rd St. feels like the Financial district. Probably hard core San Franciscans will be really mad at me now, but I can’t really help it. It feels financial in my bones.

Okay, with that little rant out of the way, here it is, a great multi-artist mural Ryan and I saw while walking in San Francisco last Monday (yay for holidays!!!!). Thanks to ZipgunI quickly found out four of the artists: Rime, Dave Persue (Bunny Kitty), Sever, and Ewok. I’m pretty sure Revok and Esteme were involved as well, from what I read above one of the doors, and I’m sure there were others too. It was fun to see the Bunny Kitty character once again, as I had previously took pictures of it in the Mission, and I love it! It’s kind of adorable <3 

The color, ever changing styles, and cool patterning work in this mural make it a standout. I always find it very interesting to see so many artists working on a single piece together. Hope you enjoy :3

Leave a Reply

