Friday Obsessions: Bang Bang

Nancy Sinatra

For the past few days I haven’t been able to stop thinking of this song, and today it’s become an obsession. Bang, Bang. A Cher original, I think Nancy Sinatra does a much better rendition of it. Making eyes at the camera and soulfully telling us her story, I’m in love. I mean, I always sing “These Boots are Made for Walkin’” whenever I put boots on, but this song is on a whole new level right now. Let’s just say I totally understand why she was a popular pin up girl for soldiers in Vietnam. Yup, I’m a Nancy lover.

 

Image credit: Totally stole it from here. I don’t know where they stole it from :)

Leave a Reply

